Off Topic


Bay City Bridge

I have been a little quiet on the blog recently and this is mostly because I was away for the latter part of last month in California and also because the guys are quiet, but very busy at the moment working on OpenInsight version 10.

However, I have three postings for this week – This post, one regarding pricing and more details about Mike’s visit in September.

This first posting is a little off topic but a number of you have been asking where I disappeared to last month and where you can see some of my images from the trip.

I was extremely fortunate to have been given the chance to go on a road trip around California with one of the leading landscape and cityscape photographers.  Paul has received numerous awards and I have been a keen follower of his work over the last year or so and I joined him on a trip from Las Vegas, through Death Valley, Mammouth Lakes, Tahoe, Yosemite and up to San Francisco.

The weather was far from normal but it did present us with some great images from the trip.  It was only at San Francisco that we suffered from the bad weather, so a couple of bad shooting days out of 12 was not bad.

For those of you that are interested, you can see the results of my early starts and late finishes on my Flickr channel.  I’ll be uploading an image a day for he next couple of weeks.

Leave a Reply

