New Look Website


The new website is finally online.  Completely hand crafted in html using Dreamweaver and with responsive web pages, the new site should render better on all devices.

Support for mobile devises was especially important given the rise in people browsing the site on phones and tablets of different sizes.  It also gave me a chance to learn some new skills, despite some late nights and plenty of frustration.

The new site is drastically cut down from the old bloated site.  Over the years I have been adding numerous pages that customers had requested and there was still some old information online.  Furthermore, I have lost a lot of the technical information because the US website handles that so much better these days.

That said, if I have deleted something that you use a lot, wish to have back online or something that you would like to see and which is not there, please drop me a line a line with the details and I’ll see what I can do.

Apart from being responsive, one of the few new features that I have included is a chat facility.  When I am logged in, people will be able to chat with me in real time and this is another modern feature that many web users look for these days.  With the release of OI10 soon, I’m looking forward to a rise in interest in the tool-set and what Revelation has to offer more generally.  Hopefully the new look website will be welcoming to those developers who have not yet found us.

In the meantime, I hope that you also like the new look and feel to the website.

Leave a Reply

